Looking after the wellbeing of our students is an important part of our role as educators.

To be effective in the classroom, we need students to be ready to learn when they arrive. That starts with making sure their basic needs are being met, at home and at school.

We also understand that parents and the wider community will look to us for support, so rest assured we are here to help. If you have concerns about your child, or your family needs support, contact the academy in confidence.

Key contacts

For general day-to-day enquiries, you should speak to your child’s tutor first. Please note that emails are only regularly checked during term-time and should not be used in emergency.

Year group/roleNameEmail address
Head of ClumberMr Jake Noblejnoble@retfordoaks-ac.org.uk
Head of RuffordMr Lee Hardemanlhardeman@retfordoaks-ac.org.uk
Head of SherwoodMr Adam Oprychaoprych@retfordoaks-ac.org.uk
Head of ThoresbyMr Wayne Spoonerwspooner@retfordoaks-ac.org.uk
Head of year 11Mr Simon Widdupswiddup@retfordoaks-ac.org.uk
Head of post-16Mr Richard Stewardsonrstewardson@retfordoaks-ac.org.uk
Designated safeguarding leadMr Richard Stewardsonrstewardson@retfordoaks-ac.org.uk

To speak to someone, call 01777 861618

Further support